EMPTY BUT OPTIMISTIC

IN MY SPACE

The voices in my head can seem to stop from haunting me. Everyday is either this or that. I just want to stay fro a place that i could hear nobody but my words. No! No! No! its time that i let go because they are just opinions from people who enjoy bullying others. Body shaming has become my everyday “compliment”. Its funny that when you are slender its your fault, plump sits still your fault, curvy its still a problem. I remember about what my creator says, He say ” you are fearfully and wonderfully made”. So who are you?

Who define you? Is it people’s opinions. No, its what God says about you. When i walk alone on the streets i realize that people have ” girl squads” or vice versa but i am just alone. No friends to talk to its just you and your shadow. Unfortunately that’s my life. Perhaps its for my good but i wish i had a friend who would understand my agony, who would ask how my day was and who would lend a listening ear to me. In my heart I know there is a friend who gave his life to save mine. so its okay to be alone and to be made fun of as long a you know where your destiny is.

Being empty is not the end of me i still have more young people who need a mentor to encourage to live a full life ahead. follow your dreams and never stop trying to be better. Trust me it is going to be fine.

Leave a comment